Monday, June 29, 2009

C-Rations: 0C100

I tossed away the classics this week and returned to the unconventional.

This week's offering is Charcoal Briquettes

"Candescence Casualty" Approx 18" x 22" mixed use of heated and new briquettes.

Nerdy C says:
The Summer Solstice marks the longest period of daylight for the year, after the Solstice daylight begins to decrease each day as we move towards the Winter Solstice where the daily move reverses. The start of Summer marks the decline of daylight hours. This year, Summer began officially at 1:45 am EDT on June 21, 2009 . In 2009 something special took place- The First Day of Summer was a day earlier June 20, 2009 in Western North America. Why you ask? So glad you did... because 1:45am EDT June 21st is June 20th 11:45PM MDT, 10:45PM PDT, and so on back to the international dateline.

PS: [bonus] this week the fate of C-Rations: 0C10

Remember each Monday during the 3.0 year I am posting an original skull design. My weekly offerings are nothing compared to the one-a-day massive project done by the Skullmaster in 1.0, but hopefully you will find some nourishment in these weekly offerings.


Noah said...

Love this! And the resulting Sk'more!

Tatman said...

That would have looked cool inside of my "Grill Skull". Farewell C-Rations: 0C10. You make a tasty sk'more.

Kim said...

I'm so jealous of your bbq weather this time of year...